Latest News

  Dear members, partners and friends of the Global Alliance for Public Relations and Communication Management,   2015 was a year...
    BOOK YOUR SPOT TODAY! Extra Early Bird rates end March 15 Registration is open for the 2016 World PR Forum – an...
November 2015 saw the first World Conference on Public Relations in Emerging Economies. The Public Relations Society of Kenya - a member of the...
Add to calendar

Announcing PRINZ Awards finalists and international supreme award judge

May 2, 2013


The Public Relations Institute of New Zealand (PRINZ) announces 23 finalists in its annual industry awards. PRINZ is also making a special announcement of the addition of Daniel Tisch, CEO of Argyle Communications in Canada, and Chair of the Global Alliance, to the Supreme Award judging panel.  


Category winners and the coveted Supreme Award winner will be revealed at an evening event in Christchurch on 30 May during the PRINZ Annual Conference.


Chief Judge Anna Radford says that having an international judge of Daniel’s standing joining the Supreme Award judging panel is testament to the high calibre of entries and the excellent standards being achieved by New Zealand’s public relations industry.


“Dan is a highly experienced and professional practitioner, having won more than more than 150 major communications industry awards, and we are delighted to have him on this year’s Supreme Award judging team,” she says.


Daniel and Anna will be joined on the Supreme Award judging panel by Cedric Allan, partner at Boag Allan Pirie and a former president of PRINZ.


The 2013 awards attracted 58 entries from the corporate, consultancy, not-for-profit and government sectors.  Changes to the number and type of categories have been made this year in order to reflect ongoing evolution within the industry.


“One new category was added - Crisis, Issues and Emergency Management – and the former Marketing Communications category was split into two categories:  Marketing Communications (PR) and Marketing Communications (Integrated).  This brings the total number of categories to 13.


All winners and highly commended entries will be named at a special event in Christchurch on Thursday May 30 during the PRINZ Annual conference. The coveted Supreme Award winner will also be announced.



Note to media: Finalists’ list follows…

39th PRINZ Awards finalists 2013

(in alphabetical order by entry title)


ANZ’s New Zealand Simplification Project – Peter Parussini and the ANZ Corporate Affairs team


Auckland Youth Orchestra - Tom Frankish and Charlotte Milton, AUT University (Outside the Square)


Buddy Day 2012 – Jacqui Humm and Heather Claycomb, HMC Communications


Changing the Give Way Rules - Jamie Sitzia and Andrew Knackstedt, New Zealand Transport Agency


Communicating global change on a shoestring – Amanda Schaake, Freelance Communications Consultant, Fonterra


Driving Dogs - Angela Spain, Eloise Hay and Kate Barlow, DraftFCB PR & Activation


Feast - Dana Kirkpatrick, Express PR


Helping an organisation through transformational change - Sarah Knowles, Michael Dunlop, Adelle Foster and Amy O’Rourke, Acumen Republic


Kelly Tarlton's SEA LIFE Aquarium Retainer - Jenna Edwards and Matthew Vogts, Spark PR & Activate


Letters to my hero - Luci Marshall, Spark PR & Activate


Lindt Creamy Milk Launch - Mary-Louise Dare and Alisha Thomas, Draft FCB PR & Activation


Manawatu Gorge project - Anthony Frith, Nicky Chilton, and Barina Barrett, New Zealand Transport Agency


McDonald's Serious Lamb Launch - Sean Brown of Mango and Simon Kenny of McDonald's


Number One Shoes 'Catwalk to Sidewalk' - Karen Maurice O'Leary and Angelina Farry, Starseed PR


Once upon a story - bringing Kiwibank's future to life for employees – Juliet Montague, Ideas Shop


PAK'nSAVE Rescue - Eloise Hay and Angela Spain, DraftFCB PR & Activation


Paymark - leveraging the power of data with PR - Kelly Bennett, Amber McEwen and Julia Rogan, Eleven PR


Pink Ribbon Calendar Project: Baring All for Breast Cancer Awareness - Rebecca Oliver, Freelance PR Consultant


The McCain School Veggie Patches Programme - Stephanie Lowe, Fuse


We make the people who make it to the finish line -   Paul Weeks, Deepti Bhargava, Catherine Kemp, Bev Armstrong and Darren Horsman, Unitec Institute of Technology


What's My Duty? - Aaron Hailwood and Katie Mathison, New Zealand Customs Service


Sally Logan-Milne Young Practitioner of the Year finalists


Alasdair Johnston - Otago University Students' Association


Erin Roberts – McDonald’s NZ



Download the press release